Luscious sound, a relaxed groove and a concert filled with surprises: Munich-based rock and jazz choir, VoicesInTime, represents a cutting edge choir music – sophisticated, modern and entertaining. 

Being part of an ever-growing acappella community, VoicesInTime manages to fill concert halls with sounds that only a choir can create. 

Since winning first prize at the German Choir Competition in 2006, VoicesInTime is to the most sought after acappella choir in Germany. With their musical director, Stefan Kalmer, VoicesInTime has developed a unique profile and has become an important player in Europe. 

Originating from well-known songs played on the radio, the audience will recognize an exceptional arrangement of music that remind them of the known, but create the unheard. Encounters with German artists such as, Ina Müller, Roger Cicero, Ella Fitzgerald, George Gershwin, as well as Jamie Cullum provide unforgettable listening experiences. Fusion compositions based on Eichendorff, Mendelssohn or Shakespeare leave lasting impressions. 

The blend of styles, the stage presence, the discreet choreographies and the tailor-made arrangements make every VoicesInTime concert a unique event.

Stefan Kalmer

The musical director Stefan Kalmer founded the choir in 1996. After studying at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich, where he later taught didactics of popular music, he now directs the Jazz & Pop Choir there. Further workshops and lectures led him to the Music Academies in Hannover, Regensburg and Würzburg.

He has been a school music teacher in Munich, has been a member of the via-nova-choir Munich for more than a decade, and currently plays as a jazz violinist in the Orange String Quartet.

Stefan Kalmer regularly leads workshops for rock, jazz and fusion choirs and works as an adjudicator of choral singing. He also arranges, composes and edits choral music.

Latest publication:
Music With Her Silver Sound
30 new canons by Stefan Kalmer
Bosse-Verlag BE 428
With an audio-CD by Oliver Gies



Nina Grundler
Franziska Kirschner
Maria Lukashevich
Katharina Mundorff
Franziska Rex
Linda Suschko
Bettina Weiss-Schaber


Viktoria Doll
Miriam Eckl
Greta Langgärtner
Caroline Leicht
Maria Nowecki
Monika Paintner
Uta von Rad
Pamela Wershofen


Vitaly Burtsev
Thomas Honsberg
Tobias Hullin
Simon Leicht
Stefan Liu
Alexander Mey
Erman Özhan
Alejandro Fontán Villacampa


David Aulenkamp
Benjamin Bauer
Werner Buchner
Herbert Deininger
Torben Hügle
Brendan O'Donnell
Benedikt Schregle